New Year Dates in March

March 1 - Roman New Year also called the Festival of Mars, aka Feriae Marti, honored Mars, the Roman god of war.

March 14 - Sikh New Year Day - It is the first day of Chet, the first month of the Sikh calendar.

March 21 - The Baha'i New Year (Naw-Ruz) is always celebrated on the 21st March.

The Hindu New Year also known as Bikrami Samvat falls on the day following the new moon on or after the spring equinox.

March 21 - The Persian or Iranian New Year (Noruz) is always held on the spring equinox.

March 21 - The Assyrian New Year, called Rish Nissanu, occurs on the vernal equinox, 21 March, commencing the start of the spring.

Telugu New Year's Day also known as Ugadi is celebrated on the day after the new moon following the vernal equinox (first day of spring).

March 21 - Zoroastrian New Year or Jamshedi is always on March 21st.

March 25 - Old British New Year - Before the Calendar Adjustment Act of 1751, Great Britain and its U.S. colonies celebrated New Year's Day on March 25 because it is Lady Day as well as the Feast of the Annunciation.