Fifa World Cup Schedule

The 2010 FIFA World Cup popularly known as the 19th FIFA World Cup, an international soccer football tournament, is scheduled to take place between June 11 to July 11, 2010 in South Africa, the host nation.
This is a one month long tournament. It will be the first time that the tournament will be hosted by a nation in the Confederation of African Football, leaving the Oceania Football Confederation as the only FIFA Confederation never to have hosted the event.

The 2010 FIFA World Cup will take place in South Africa. It is the 16th country and the first-ever African country to multitude the FIFA World Cup. Ten stadiums for FIFA World cup will be used and nine South African multitude cities including Bloemfontein, Cape Town, Port Elizabeth, Durban, Johannesburg, Pretoria, Polokwane, Nelspruit, and Rustenburg. There will be at least thirty-two national football teams from the six FIFA associations represented in the 2010 FIFA World Cup South Africa.

A total of sixty-four FIFIA World Cup matches will be played over a period of twenty-five days. This is a sequential list of gear for the 2010 FIFA World Cup. All times local (UTC+2). Group-stage kickoff times are subject to change for television or scheduling reasons.

2010 Fifa World Cup Schedule

First Round
S No. Date Team A vs. Team B Venue Time
1 June 11 South Africa vs Mexico Soccer City 1400 GMT
2 June 12 Uruguay vs France Port Elizabeth 1830 GMT
3   South Korea vs Greece Ellis Park 1130 GMT
4   Argentina vs Nigeria Rustenburg 1400 GMT
5 June 13 England vs United States Polokwane 1830 GMT
6   Algeria vs Slovenia Pretoria 1130 GMT
7    Serbia vs Ghana Durban 1400 GMT
8 June 14 Germany vs Australia Soccer City 1830 GMT
9   Netherlands vs Denmark Bloemfontein 1130 GMT
10    Japan vs Cameroon Cape Town 1400 GMT
11 June 15 Italy vs Paraguay Rustenburg 1830 GMT
12    New Zealand vs Slovakia Port Elizabeth 1130 GMT
13    Ivory Coast vs Portugal Ellis Park 1400 GMT
14 June 16 Brazil vs North Korea Pretoria 1830 GMT
15    South Africa vs Uruguay Nelspruit 1830 GMT
16    Honduras vs Chile Durban 1130 GMT
17 June 17 Spain vs Switzerland Soccer City 1400 GMT
18    Argentina vs South Korea Bloemfontein 1130 GMT
19   Nigeria vs Greece Polokwane 1400 GMT
20 June 18 Mexico vs France Ellis Park 1830 GMT
21    United States vs Slovenia Cape Town 1400 GMT
22    England vs Algeria Port Elizabeth 1830 GMT
23 June 19 Germany vs Serbia Durban 1130 GMT
24    Netherlands vs Japan Rustenburg 1130 GMT
25    Australia vs Ghana Pretoria 1400 GMT
About Us Sitemap Disclaimer Privacy Policy Link to Us Resources XML Sitemap Blog