Fifa World Cup Groups

Today, The 32 nations heading to the World Cup in South Africa know the opposing teams they will face in the opening group round of the tournament. The eight World Cup Groups all contain four teams, that will play all the other nations in their group in a league format to see who will progress in the tournament and possible go on to come first the 19th World Cup.
The star-studded televised draw, that took place on the 4th of December in Cape Town, South Africa, decided which teams were placed into each of the eight groups for the initial stage of the tournament.

A positive draw in the first round of the FIFA World Cup is necessary for teams wanting to progress to the later stages of the tournament. After seeing the draw, all of the favorites to win the World Cup, with the exception of Portugal and Brazil who were drawn together in Group G with Ivory Coast, will be happy with their groups.

Spain, England, Argentina, Germany, Italy, Netherlands and France will all be strong favorites to progress to the second stage of the tournament.

2010 Fifa World Cup Groups

Group A Group B Group C Group D
  • South Africa
  • Mexico
  • Uruguay
  • France
  • Argentina
  • Nigeria
  • Korea Republic
  • Greece
  • England
  • USA
  • Algeria
  • Slovenia
  • Germany
  • Australia
  • Serbia
  • Ghana
Group E Group F Group G Group H
  • Netherlands
  • Denmark
  • Japan
  • Cameroon
  • Italy
  • Paraguay
  • New Zealand
  • Slovakia
  • Brazil
  • Korea DPR
  • Cote d'Ivoire
  • Portugal
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Switzerland
  • Honduras
  • Chile
About Us Sitemap Disclaimer Privacy Policy Link to Us Resources XML Sitemap Blog