Commonwealth Games

Commonwealth Games is a multi-sport event, held on huge scale featuring the best athletes of the earth. Previously this grand occasion was organized in the year 1930, titled as 'British Empire games'. Later on, new name was assigned in 1978 as Common Wealth games. Many exceptional arrangements have been made by Delhi Government on this unique occasion.
Public holiday is also announced on the closing ceremonial of Games, 14th October. A huge number of sports will be played throughout the games.

Commonwealth Games 2010

The lively city of New Delhi, home to 13 million people, will host the Commonwealth Games in 2010. It is the first time when the India host the commonwealth games and only the second time the event has been organize in Asia (Kuala Lumpur in 1998 was the first). The games will be held in between 3rd October to 14th October.

A huge number of sports will be played during the games. There are presently 71 Countries Participating in Commonwealth Games 2010. Some of the admired countries participating in Commonwealth Games 2010 are New Zealand, Australia, India, South Africa and many more.

This is a big chance for India. Therefore, the preparation of grand greeting of all countries participating in Common Wealth Games are being done with eagerness. Central Government and Delhi Government are happy to welcome all visitors during the games. Pubic transport amenities have been improved by introducing new comfortable DTC buses and AC Metro feeder buses. Local transportation has added 5500 new cabs to travel all over the city. It is believed that Games of 2010 is great ecstasy for India as it would increase the sporting culture as well as open new doors for tourism field in our country.
About Us Sitemap Disclaimer Privacy Policy Link to Us Resources XML Sitemap Blog