ICC Cricket World Cup

The International Cricket Council (ICC) Cricket World Cup is the big international championship of one-day cricket. The event is contested by every Test-playing nation plus some qualifiers. The opening championship was held in 1975, and the championship has been held approximately every four years.
The number of teams selected for the ICC World Cup trophy has diverse over the years. Over the years there have been numerous changes in the format of the game. The present format for the 2012 event involves 14 teams from 104 entries.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2012

The 2012 icc cricket world cup has a improve format that is very dissimilar from the one used in the 2007 edition. The 2007 tournament had an innovative plan, with the maximum number of teams in tournament history - 16. However, it was a long, twisty event and the quality of cricket was found wanting. Part of the cause for the lack of high-intensity games was the absence of India and Pakistan from the Super Eights.

Do not surprise is it that the 2012 Cricket World Cup has no Super Eights or Super Six round. Instead, there are two groups of seven teams, where the top four teams qualify for the quarterfinals. The change was designed to benefit fans and players alike. The World Cup magnetizes from all around the world because of its exciting format and vast media exposure. It is watched by everyone from all over the world, irrespective of culture and language, by both youngsters and elders alike. People may be divided by language and view but everyone understands the one language, language of cricket.
About Us Sitemap Disclaimer Privacy Policy Link to Us Resources XML Sitemap Blog