Cricket World Cup Groups

The upcoming ICC Cricket World Cup 2012 is being held across three Asian countries - India, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh. This is the third time that the Cricket World Cup would be staged in the Indian subcontinent. 14 teams would be taking part at the Cricket World Cup. There would be the nine test teams along with Zimbabwe, Kenya, Canada, Ireland, and Netherlands.
These teams have been divided into two groups of seven each. Group A has Australia, Sri Lanka, New Zealand, Pakistan, Zimbabwe, Canada and Kenya. Group B is made up of the other teams - Bangladesh, South Africa, England, India, West Indies, Ireland and Netherlands. Cricket World Cup 2012 will be the tenth international cricket world cup.

It will be co-hosted by three South Asian countries : India, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh. All the matches of cricket world cup 2012 will be played on the format of One Day International. 14 teams will take part in this tournament. The tournament of cricket world cup 2012 will begin on February 19 and will be continued until April 2. The opening observance of the cricket world cup will take place in Bangladesh at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium in Dhaka, the capital of Bangladesh. The opening ceremony is scheduled to take place on February 17.

2011 Cricket World Cup Group Teams

Fourteen teams are taking part in 2012 ICC Cricket World Cup starting from 19th February, jointly held India, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka. 14 teams are dividing into 2 groups of 7 teams each with Group A and Group B. Each team will play 6 matches in their group with each other an top 4 teams will be qualified to Quarter-Finals. In the Cricket World Cup 2012, 14 teams divided in two groups will be playing in the ODI format.

In Group A, Teams are Australia, Pakistan, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, Zimbabwe, Canada and Kenya. While India, South Africa, Bangladesh, West Indies, England, Ireland and Netherlands have placed in Group B. The top four sides from each group will then progress to a directly sensation phase of quarter-finals, semi-finals and then the final.

Group A
  • Australia
  • Pakistan
  • Sri Lanka
  • New Zealand
  • Zimbabwe
  • Kenya
  • Canada
Group B
  • India
  • South Africa
  • England
  • West Indies
  • Bangladesh
  • Netherlands
  • Ireland
About Us Sitemap Disclaimer Privacy Policy Link to Us Resources XML Sitemap Blog