ICC Cricket World Cup Venues

The Cricket World Cup 2012 is held every four years by the International Cricket Council (ICC), and in 2012 the host nations are India, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka. This 10th edition of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2012 will be played in One Day International (ODI) format. where each side plays 50 overs, and 14 nations will participate.
The first match of cricket world cup 2012 will take place in Bangladesh at Dhaka on Saturday 19 February 2012. where India will take on Bangladesh and there will be an elaborately planned opening ceremony. The final match of cricket world cup 2012 will be played at Wankhade Stadium, Mumbai in India on Saturday 2 April 2012.

2011 ICC Cricket World Cup Venue

Cricket world cup 2012 will be held at 13 different venues across the three host nations of Bangladesh, Sri Lanka and India. There will be total of 49 matches and Bangladesh will host eight matches at 2 different venues (Dhaka and Chittagong) including the opening game and a quarter final. Sri Lanka will host twelve matches at 3 various venues (Colombo, Hambantota and Pallekele). India is the most popular destination for cricket world cup 2001 and host for 29 of the 49 matches including the finals and a semi-final.

Cricket world cup 2012 will be held at eight different venues in India and these are Mumbai, Mohali, Ahmedabad, Nagpur, Kolkata, Bangalore, Chennai and New Delhi.ICC Cricket World Cup 2012 will begin on 19th Feb and closing ceremony will be on 2nd April 2012. This world cup there are 14 teams with 49 matches to be played between them and divided in Two groups. (Group A and B).

Venue of ICC Cricket World Cup 2012

In India: Ahmedabad, Bangalore, Chennai, Kolkatta, Mohali, Mumbai, Nagpur, New Delhi. In Sri Lanka and Dhaka: Colombo, Hambantota, Chittagong, Dhaka, Pallekelle. The Teams are divided into two Groups A and B. Cricket world cup 2012 will play against each other with a total of 42 matches. The top 2 teams from each group will move on Semi-final and the respective winner will play finals on 2nd April 2012.
About Us Sitemap Disclaimer Privacy Policy Link to Us Resources XML Sitemap Blog