IPL Matches History

Indian Premier League T20 cricket was created as well as promoted for the purpose of providing entertainment to the viewers. The IPL has established as well as driven by the BCCI and it has made its first appearance in April 2008.
The game has founded on the basis of English Premier League (football) and the National Basket League of the United States. The IPL is a professional league of Twenty20 cricket league and it has backed by the ICC and firstly, it has initiated with a total of eight teams with each of them being made up of a minimum of 16 players and maximum 30 players.

Indian Premier League T20 Match History

Indian Premier League's foundation is pretty interesting. It all started when Lalit Modi, the vice president of the BCCI imagines the Indian Premier League. IPL has been started in answer to the rebel ICL launched by Zee Group. The T20 format of the cricket has appeared as an occurrence after the T20 world cup was won by the India and since then people have been totally ducked into it. There is no doubt where the IPL has headed as far as viewership and profits for everyone linked with it has concerned.

The IPL first season was won by the Rajasthan Royals in 2008. The season has carried into attention some of the very stunning names like Shane Watson, Shaun Marsh and Yusuf Pathan who performed really well. In the year 2009, the ipl had to be shifted to South Africa due to general elections in India. But the success of the tournament did not affected by shifting. Deccan Chargers was the winner of this season of tournament under the captaincy of Adam Gilchrist. In 2010, the ipl has come back to India again with night parties flaunting their lavish lifestyle. The third season of the ipl was won by Chennai Super Kings, becoming the only team to reach the finals two times in the three seasons. The fourth season of ipl 2012 has again played in India and the title was seized by Chennai again. The team becomes most successful team with two IPL titles out of four.
About Us Sitemap Disclaimer Privacy Policy Link to Us Resources XML Sitemap Blog