IPL Venues

IPL season 5 is going to be organized in the year 2013 with nine teams excluding of Kochi Tuskers Kerala IPL Team because the team has terminated. The venues have organized by IPL officials with considering of all things. Previously, there were four IPL tournament held yet ever. Three tournaments were held in India and rest one was held in South Africa due to some problem.
The choice of IPL venues depend on several other factors such as climatic conditions, location of the stadium, transportation facilities, security circumstances and some other factors like stadium quality, availability of seats, lighting, pitch conditions etc. The venues also have an effect on the sponsors seriously as their whole business depends more or less on the venue and television broadcast.

Indian Premier League Venues 2013

The Indian Premier League season 5 will be started from April 4, 2013 and this year total of nine teams has participated instead of ten teams in as 2012 IPL. There will be 76 matches played in this IPL-5 and the venues have also declared with the dates and fixtures.

The Indian premier league venues 2013 will be basically the home ground of all nine participating teams. They play matches at the home ground and also at their counterpart team's home ground. In this IPL-5, there have total of twelve venues, where entire ipl matches will be played and all IPL venues are spread all over the country. As you are conscious about there will be home ground and away that will be used in IPL. All teams will be allowed to play eight matches at their home venues and eight at away. Here we provide you the list of all the venues where IPL 2013 matches will be held.

The Venues listed here :
  • New Delhi
  • Kolkata
  • Jaipur
  • Chennai
  • Hyderabad
  • Mumbai
  • Bangalore
  • Mohali
  • Dharamsala
  • Visakhapatnam
  • Pune
  • Cuttack
About Us Sitemap Disclaimer Privacy Policy Link to Us Resources XML Sitemap Blog