Deccan Chargers Team Players

Deccan Chargers symbolizes the Hyderabad based franchise of the Indian Premier League. This franchise of Deccan Chargers has owned by Deccan Chronicle, a famous media group. Deccan Chronicle bought the franchise of this IPL team for $107 million. At first, the captain of the team was VVS Laxman, who guided the team in the first season. The team has coached by Darren Lehmann.
However, from second season of IPL onwards, it will be captained by Adam Gilchrist, former Australian cricketer. From IPL 4th season, the team has captained by Kumar Sangakkara. Previously, the Deccan Chargers Team Players include some big players like Adam Gilchrist, Andrew Symonds, Herschelle Gibbs, Shahid Afridi, Scott Styris, VVS Laxman and Rohit Sharma. The team's color is midnight blue and silver. The representative form of the Deccan Chargers is a charging bull which marks strength, power and aggression while the flag which has red and gold bands symbolize victory and total supremacy.

Deccan Chargers Players for 2013 IPL 5

Deccan Chargers are looking very prepared for the fresh season of IPL 2013. The team has filled with several new players but at the same they lost several of many of key players. There are numerous new faces in the team this season such as Abhishek Jhunjhunwala, Syed Ahmed Quadri, Atchuta Rao, Veer Pratap Singh and Sneha Kishore for the fifth edition of Indian Premier League and with Darren Lehmann as their head coach.

As champion of IPL 2009, they will be ready for the IPL season 4. The owner of team has made a lot of changes the skipper has changed and moves to another player. According to changes, Deccan Chargers Players for 2013 IPL 5 list include Amit Mishra, Anand Rajan, Anirudh Singh, Bharat Chipli, Cameron White, Dale Steyn, Daniel Christian, Dwaraka Ravi Teja, Harmeet Singh, Ishan Malhotra, Ishank Jaggi, Ishant Sharma, Jean-Paul Duminy, Kedar Devdhar, Kumar Sangakkara, Manpreet Gony, Michael Lumb, Pragyan Ojha, Shikhar Dhawan and Sunny Sohal.
About Us Sitemap Disclaimer Privacy Policy Link to Us Resources XML Sitemap Blog